Top Shotta Band feat. Screechy Dan - Spread Love LP

SKU: LQ130
Vorige Item 222 of 268 Volgende
€ 15,50

Trumpeter/engineer/producer Mush1 (formerly of The Slackers & Murphy's Law, and currently also of Tunnel One Radio [WNYU], Al Paragus HQ / When Dance Was Nice, and Hungry March Band) is back again with what is already being labeled an instant classic, with the 10-piece Brooklyn-based Top Shotta Band featuring Screechy Dan’s second LP, ‘Spread Love’, out now on Liquidator Music. On this LP, Mush1 returns to his musical roots and first love, foundation ska music, with a collection of all original material penned by living icon Screechy Dan and the band. In these times of uncertainty and rising tensions, Screechy Dan and the crew bring an uplifting, positive message through love songs, and the belief in the underlying good of humanity.
Staying true to the sound of famed studios such as Studio 1, WIRL, and Treasure Isle, the rhythm section was recorded live all in the same room around 1 microphone to tape, giving the music an intimate and rootsy vibe.
Spread Love also features special guest veterans of the NYC ska scene Vic Ruggiero (The Slackers) and Maddie Ruthless (The Far East). Spread Love is also being supported by a pair of music videos (Spread Love / Cool and Deadly, and What’s On Your Mind), as well as a 7” vinyl single Spread Love / Cool and Deadly).
We hope you enjoy what people are already calling “The greatest LP of foundation ska music ever made outside of 1960’s Jamaica!”.

Format & package: LP
Year of release: 2020



Der Trompeter / Ingenieur / Produzent Mush1 (ehemals von The Slackers & Murphy´s Law) ist mit einem neuen Instant-Klassiker zurück. Zusammen mit der 10-köpfigen Top Shotta Band und Screechy Dans aus Brooklyn kommt die zweite LP Spread Love. Mush1 kehrt zu seinen musikalischen Wurzeln und erster Liebe der Foundation-Ska-Musik zurück, mit einer Sammlung sämtlichem Originalmaterials, das von der Ikone Screechy Dan und der Band bis jetzt aufgenommen wurde.

Getreu dem Sound der berühmten Studio 1, WIRL und Treasure Isle wurde die Rhythmus-Sektion live im selben Raum um ein Mikrofon aufgenommen, dies gibt der Musik eine intime Atmosphäre.

Als besondere Gäste finden sich unter anderem Vic Ruggiero (The Slackers) und Maddie Ruthless (The Far East) die als Veteranen der New Yorker Skaszene gelten.  

Format : LP
Erscheinungsjahr: 2020

A1. No Complaints
A2. Cool and Deadly
A3. Coming Over
A4. Johnny
A5. What's On Your Mind
B1. Spread Love
B2. Easy Yourself
B3. Ska Ska
B4. Share My Love
B5. Rude Boy

Specification Description
Weight 0,25 Kg
© 2014 - 2021 aggroshop | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore