The Movement - Fools Like You LP (+ bonus tracks)

SKU: 1122
Item 124 of 190
€ 18,90

THE MOVEMENT is a power-trio from Copenhagen founded by Lukas Scherfey in 2002. They play a kind of mod-rock and are influenced by bands like THE JAM, THE WHO or THE CLASH. THE MOVEMENT is a high energetic band and kicks off on stage so that people can't stand still - they just have to move!
But THE MOVEMENT is also strongly committed to serving the working class. The main objective is to encourage young people to resist and question everything. In that matter THE CLASH has been a great influence: "politics and poetry". Their influences range from Rosa Luxemburg and Karl Marx to Joe Strummer and Paul Weller. And luckily there's a new and constantly growing generation of young kids that is interested in political questions, expressing deep, fundamental criticism and rejection of the global effects of capitalism and its mechanisms of exploitation, war and oppression. Young people searching for truth and enlightenment in times of total manipulation, lies and darkness. THE MOVEMENT is dedicated to all of them.
Format & package: LP on 180 grams white vinyl + download. Ltd to 600 copies.
Year of release: 2018 (reissued from 2012 )
A1 Monday Morning
A2 We Got Marx
A3 Fools Like You
A4 Since You've Been Gone
A5 They Won't Help You
A6 Put The Lights On
A7 Saving All My Kisses
B1 I Can Hardly Live Without You
B2 Set Me Free
B3 If Just My Heart Was Turning
Bonus Tracks:
B4 Outrage!     
B5 This Is Your Life     
B6 It's All In Your Mind     
B7 Smashing Up The World

Specification Description
Weight 0,25 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore