Wailing Souls ‎- Back A Yard LP

Item 581 of 677
€ 25,90

The veteran roots reggae duo return with  'Back A Yard' (patois for 'back in Jamaica'). The 11-song set features longstanding members, Winston "Pipe" Matthews and Lloyd "Bread" McDonald,  in the studio with producer/ singer Alborosie, whose deep study of Jamaican music was heavily influenced by the Souls and their heyday at Channel One studio in the 1980s. The production features all-star musicians including keyboardist Tyrone Downie (formerly of The Wailers) and bassist Errol "Flabba" Holt (of the historic Roots Radics band). The first single is a re-make of "Shark Attack" one of the bands classic '90s hits, featuring a deejay verse by Alborosie.
Format & package: LP, gatefold cover
Record label: VP
Year of release: 2021
A1 Down In Trenchtown     
A2 This Is The Time     
A3 In The House Of Jah     
A4 No Chalice Malice     
A5 Invisible Wall     
B1 Shark Attack     
B2 Stay Calm     
B3 No Money No Love     
B4 All About You     
B5 Look What's Happening

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore