Various - Duke Reid Golden Hits LP

SKU: TBL1015
Item 577 of 684
€ 23,50

Originally released by Treasure Isle in Jamaica and Trojan Records in the UK in 1969, Duke Reid Golden Hits highlights a dozen of the legendary Jamaican producers biggest hits of the rock steady era. Although all of the tracks were already oldies by the time the LP saw issue, such was their timeless appeal that the collection became an instant best-seller.
Almost half a century on, the recordings are still widely considered classics of the rock steady sound, yet despite the significance of the collection, this seminal album has remained out of print for decades. With its re-release, fans can finally acquire a brand new copy once more and at a price well within the budget of most. Mastered from the original Trojan tapes and pressed on the highest quality vinyl, the album is lovingly presented in a sleeve that faithfully replicates the original artwork, so maintaining the authentic sound and look of the 1969 pressing.
Duke Reid Rock Steady is a must for both connoisseurs of vintage Jamaican sounds and those casual listeners wanting to hear some of the greatest Jamaican recordings of all time on the format for which they were created.
Format & package: LP
Record label: Trojan Records
Year of release: 2016 (reissued from 1969)
A1 The Techniques - You Don't Care
A2 Justin Hinds & The Dominoes - Here I Stand
A3 Alton Ellis & The Flames - Rock Steady
A4 The Melodians - You Don't Need Me
A5 The Three Tops - Do It Right
A6 The Paragons - Only A Smile
B1 The Jamaicans - Baba Boom
B2 Tommy McCook & The Supersonics - Persian Cat
B3 The Melodians - You Have Caught Me
B4 The Melodians - Last Train To Expo. 67
B5 The Silvertones - Midnight Hour
B6 Tommy McCook & The Supersonics - Music Is My Occupation

Specification Description
Weight 0,25 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore