Wailing Souls ‎- Wild Suspense LP

Vorige Item 267 of 409 Volgende
€ 23,50

The Jamaican reggae group The Wailing Souls was formed in 1965. They released their debut album Wild Suspense through Island Records in 1979, after their singles releases through Channel One became popular. Wild Suspense became a roots reggae stemple, renowned for its staggering musicianship. The album contains a mix of Studio One do-overs (such as “Row Fisherman” and “Feel the Spirit”), a handful of self-productions with added horns (“Bredda Gravalicious”, “Very Well”) and tunes by Rudolph “Garth” Dennis (“Slow Coach”) and George “Buddy” Hayes (“Wild Suspense”). Wild Suspense, overall, contains a reflective and thoughtful body of music, with beautiful harmony singing and majestic instrumentation.
Format & package: LP, 180grams vinyl
Record label: Music On Vinyl
Year of release: 2021 (reissued from 1979)
A1 Row Fisherman
A2 Slow Coach
A3 We Got To Be Together
A4 Feel The Spirit
A5 Bredda Gravalicious
B1 Wild Suspense
B2 They Never Know
B3 Black Rose
B4 Something Funny
B5 Very Well

Specification Description
Weight 0,25 Kg
© 2014 - 2022 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore