Gladys Knight And The Pips ‎- Letter Full Of Tears LP

SKU: 6785479
Vorige Item 68 of 89 Volgende
€ 14,90

This essential LP edition includes Gladys Knight & The Pips’ underrated debut LP, "Letter Full of Tears", which was originally issued in 1962 by the small Fury label, and has been long unavailable on vinyl. The album contains regional hits such as the title song (a reading of Don Covay’s “Letter Full of Tears”), the stomping “Room in Your Heart,” and their first smash – a cover of Johnny Otis’ “Every Beat of My Heart.”

In addition to the original masterpiece, this Vinyl Lovers collector’s edition also includes 2 bonus tracks, consisting of hard-to-find sides issued by the Fury label during the same period: “Come See About Me,” and “I Want that Kind of Love.”
Format & package: LP on 180 grams vinyl
Record label: Vinyl Lovers
Year of release: 2017 (reissued from 1962)
A1 Letter Full Of Tears     
A2 You Broke Your Promise     
A3 Operator     
A4 I'll Trust You     
A5 Morning, Noon And Night     
A6 I Really Didn't Mean It     
A7 Come See About Me (bonus track)
B1 Every Beat Of My Heart     
B2 Room In Your Heart     
B3 Guess Who     
B4 Stop Runnin' Around     
B5 Darling     
B6 What Shall I Do?     
B7 I Want That Kind Of Love (bonus track)

Specification Description
Weight 0,25 Kg
© 2014 - 2022 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore