Dave and Ansel Collins ‎- Double Barrel LP

Vorige Item 386 of 519 Volgende
€ 24,90

Jamaican reggae duo Dave Barker and Ansel Collins recorded and released their reggae debut album Double Barrel in 1971. The single “Double Barrel” topped the UK and Jamaican charts and the follow-up “Monkey Spanner” also enjoyed international success. The anthem was Trojan Record's very first No.1 single. “Double Barrel” was sampled by hip hop artist Special Ed and two of Dave Barker's introductory exclamations (“Don't watch that, watch this!” from “Funky Funky Reggae” and “This is the heavy, heavy monster sound!” from “Monkey Spanner”) were quoted by vocalist Chas Smash, in the introduction to the Madness single, “One Step Beyond”. All of the songs on the album were written and produced by Jamaican heavyweight Winston Riley and it was the first record that legendary drummer and percussionist Sly Dunbar played on. Shortly after the Double Barrel release Dave and Ansel split-up.
Format & package: LP on 180 grams vinyl
Record label: Music On Vinyl / Trojan Records
Year of release: 2021 (reissued from 1971)
A1 Double Barrel     
A2 Wild Bunch     
A3 Elfrego Bacca     
A4 Monkey Spanner Version     
A5 My Best Girl     
A6 Secret Weapon     
B1 I The Third     
B2 That Girl     
B3 Impossible Mission     
B4 Ten To One     
B5 I Can Count The Days     
B6 Two For One

Specification Description
Weight 0,25 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore