Nina Simone ‎- At The Village Gate LP

SKU: WLV82121
Vorige Item 179 of 767 Volgende
€ 14,90

Nina Simone is one of those rare artists whose greatest work might have been her live recordings. A consummate interpreter of other's songs, it was on live recordings that she really stretched out her sound and truly found her most powerful voice. This 1962 live recording was her 3rd live album for Colpix and the loose, swinging trio that backs her perfectly compliment her versions of classics like"House of the Rising Sun","Bye Bye Blackbird", and Olatunji's"Zungo". A perfect live recording from one of the masters.
Format & package: LP
Record label: Wax Time
Year of release: 2019 (reissued from 1962)
A1 Just In Time
A2 He Was Too Good To Me
A3 House Of The Rising Sun
A4 Bye Bye Blackbird
B1 Brown Baby
B2 Zungo
B3 If He Changed My Name
B4 Children Go Where I Send You
B5 You'll Never Walk Alone (Bonus track)

Specification Description
Weight 0,25 Kg
© 2014 - 2021 aggroshop | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore