Descendents ‎- 9th & Walnut LP

SKU: 87843
Vorige Item 21 of 156 Volgende
€ 24,90

Formed in L.A.’s South Bay in 1978, DESCENDENTS began as a power trio featuring bassist Tony Lombardo, drummer Bill Stevenson, and guitarist Frank Navetta (d. 2008). The band recruited vocalist Milo Aukerman in 1980 and began establishing themselves as major players in the Southern California Punk movement. Over the years, the band has sustained a potent chemistry and shared vision, further cementing them as punk legends. In 2002, the original four-piece lineup — Frank Navetta, Tony Lombardo, Bill Stevenson, and Milo Aukerman — got back into the studio to finally record their first-ever songs. The songs were written by the band from 1977 through 1980, before recording the Fat EP (1981) and the Milo Goes to College LP (1982). Put simply, this is the DESCENDENTS’ earliest material, representing a “lost” pre-MGTC album. Most of these songs have not been heard—until now. Every element of DESCENDENTS’ genre-creating sound is here: Stevenson’s hyper-caffeinated surf-beats, Lombardo’s intrepid bass, Navetta’s crunching attack, Aukerman’s impassioned, infinitely relatable singing—and all those great melodies and harmonies.
Format & package: LP
Record label: Epitaph
Year of release: July 2021
A1 Sailor's Choice     
A2 Crepe Suzette     
A3 You Make Me Sick     
A4 Lullaby     
A5 Nightage     
A6 Baby Doncha Know     
A7 Tired Of Being Tired     
A8 I'm Shaky     
A9 Grudge     
B1 Mohicans     
B2 Like The Way I Know     
B3 It's A Hectic World     
B4 To Remember     
B5 Yore Disgusting     
B6 It's My Hair     
B7 I Need Some     
B8 Ride The Wild     
B9 Glad All Over

Specification Description
Weight 0,25 Kg
© 2014 - 2021 aggroshop | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore