New York Ska-Jazz Ensemble ‎- Break Thru LP

Vorige Item 746 of 1005 Volgende
€ 16,90

The real kings of contemporary ska-jazz invite us to an exciting cocktail of Jamaican beats and jazz sounds. Brilliant instrumental tracks that will soon be classics and vocal songs showing their exquisite taste and savoire faire. Includes a posthumous musical tribute to the great Tom Petty.
NYSJE's 2019 album BREAK THRU is the fourteenth studio album from this longstanding New York band from the so-called "third wave" and led by Fred Reiter on sax and vocals. For the task a highflying line-up: Mark Damon (bass and trombone), Kevin Batchelor (trumpet), Joey Gallo (drums), Simone Amodeo (guitar) and Andrea Ferraro (keyboards). As it is usual, sonorities on this new offspring stroll through the sunny crossroad where American Jazz and Jamaican ska meet.
Break Thru brilliantly unveils instrumental originals, three cover versions and awesome instrumental technical skill. The more ska-oriented tracks feature the contagious "Chicky Chicky Boom Boom," the raving "Bopicana" and the title track. Freddie's Bounce" and "Subliminal Seductions" allow the band free rein on jazzistic abilities and classics on NYSJE repertoire as "Perfidia" and The Wailers' "Love and Affection" find a natural place in the grooves of this new record, as have always done on the bands live sets. A sincere tribute to Tom Petty in the form of a cover of "Learning to Fly" rounds off an album that once again shows the exquisite taste and savoir-faire of NYSJE.
Format & package: LP
Record Label: Brixton
Year of release: 2019
A1 Chicky Chicky Boom Boom     
A2 Break Thru     
A3 Bopicana     
A4 Love And Affection     
A5 Blowout     
B1 Band Aid     
B2 Perfidia     
B3 Freddie's Bounce     
B4 Learning To Fly     
B5 Subliminal Seduction

Specification Description
Weight 0,25 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore