Alton Ellis - Treasure Isle 1966-1968 LP

Item 1 of 651
€ 16,90
This item is sold out.

UK import!

Alton Ellis is one of the finest soulful voices to come out of Jamaica. As well as writing hit singles himself he could make a cover version known as a foreign tune sound like a Jamaican reggae tune with the greatest of ease.
As the more upbeat rhythms of the earlier `Ska’ period began to slow down around the turn of 1966 some say due to the extreme heatwave that hit the island of Jamaica that year, slower rhythms suited the people
to groove to at the various sound systems and dances. This also allowed the singers to express themselves more and allow the song to shine through. No one did this better than Alton Ellis.
It’s this fantastic period Rocksteady 1966-1968 that we feature on this release. This set carries all the big hits ‘Ain’t That Loving You, ‘Girl I’ve Got A Date’, ‘Cry Tuff’ alongside many more classics. All cut at Treasure Isle songs that really defined the era.
Format & package: LP
Record label: Kingston Sounds
Year of release: 2019 (compilation)
A1 Ain't That Loving You
A2 Get Ready (Do The Rocksteady)
A3 Girl I've Got A Date
A4 La La Means I Love You
A5 Baby I Love You
A6 Remember That Sunday
B1 Cry Tuff
B2 Breaking Up
B3 Why Do Birds
B4 Come Rolling
B5 If I Ruled The World
B6 Willow Tree

Specification Description
Weight 0,25 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore