Secret Affair ‎- Glory Boys LP

Item 5 of 17
€ 24,90

The mod revival band Secret Affair recorded several promising singles and albums between 1978 and 1982. Their 1979 debut album Glory Boys features hits like “Time For Action” and “Let Your Heart Dance”. The UK was in the grip of the mod revival, and Secret Affair brought a very unique style. Besides the vocals of Ian Page he also added his trumpet to the different songs. They recorded both own material and covers like “Going to a Go-Go.” (the Miracles) for the album. The album's centerpiece, “Glory Boys”, became the movement's anthem for youth across the nation. Glory Boys is available on black vinyl and contains an insert.
Format & package: LP
Record label: Music On Vinyl / 
Year of release: 2022 (reissued from 1979)
A1 Glory Boys
A2 Shake And Shout
A3 Going To A Go-Go
A4 Time For Action
A5 New Dance
B1 Days Of Change
B2 Don't Look Down
B3 One Way World
B4 Let Your Heart Dance
B5 I'm Not Free (But I'm Cheap)

Specification Description
Weight 0,3 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore