Slade - Cum On Feel The Hitz - The Best Of Slade DOUBLE LP

Vorige Item 229 of 1163 Volgende
€ 28,90

Slade are without doubt one of the most exciting bands to come out of Great Britain. With their unique blend of perfect pop-rock'n'roll, outrageous flamboyance and pure fun, Slade have become a firm favourite in the hearts of pop fans all over the world for nearly fifty years.
Slade achieved their first chart hit in May 1971 with the Bobby Marchan song "Get Down And Get With It" then, released in October of the same year "Coz I Luv You" was the band’s first of 6 UK #1s. They racked-up an impressive 16 UK Top 10 Hits and became a mainstay of music television of the area with their defining performances on the likes of Top Of The Pops setting the fashion trends of the time.
Throughout the seventies, Slade became one of the UKs biggest bands, touring and recording continually. Slade's catalogue of hits are synonymous with the era:- "Take Me Bak 'Ome", "Mama We'er All Crazee Now", "Cum On Feel The Noize", "Gudbuy T' Jane", along with the many others provided a soundtrack to the Glam Generation and are still today, heavily influential to their peers and the generation of musicians they spawned. To quote Noel Gallagher: “No Slade = No Oasis. It’s as devastating and as simple as that”. Bands as diverse as Nirvana, The Sex Pistols, The Clash, Def Leppard, The Ramones, Kiss and many more have sited Slade as influential.
Cum On Feel The Hitz is the definitive Slade best of album and marks 15 years since their last singles collection. This is the first Slade best of to be released by BMG and will benefit from a major TV advertised marketing campaign.
Format & package: Double LP
Record label: BMG
Year of release: 2020
A1 Get Down And Get With It
A2 Coz I Luv You
A3 Look Wot You Dun
A4 Take Me Bak 'Ome
A5 Mama Weer All Crazee Now
A6 Gudbuy T' Jane
B1 Cum On Feel The Noize
B2 Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me
B3 My Friend Stan
B4 Everyday
B5 The Bangin' Man
B6 Far Far Away
C1 How Does It Feel
C2 Thanks For The Memory
C3 In For A Penny
C4 Let's Call It Quits
C5 We'll Bring The House Down
C6 Lock Up Your Daughters
D1 My Oh My
D2 Run Runaway
D3 All Join Hands
D4 Myzsterious Mizster Jones
D5 Radio Wall of Sound
D6 Merry Xmas Everybody

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2022 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore