Various - Afro-Beat Airways - West African Shock Waves - Ghana & Togo 1972-1979 DOUBLE LP

Vorige Item 16 of 91 Volgende
€ 29,90 (including VAT)

Organ-driven Afro-beat, cosmic Afro-funk and raw, psychedelic boogie… just some of the flavours to be found on this highly danceable compilation by Samy Ben Redjeb, founder of Analog Africa.
No effort has been spared! To document these 15 irresistible tracks and the music scene from the'70s, Samy crisscrossed the lengths of Ghana and Togo in search of the producers and artists - or their relatives. In the process he recorded a dozen interviews, scanned 90 pictures and transferred 120 master tapes. All the evidence can be seen in the 44-page full colour booklet accompanying these 75 minutes of heavy West African sounds. Afro-Beat Airways showcases an amazing diversity of local rhythms spiced with Afro-American funk, soul and jazz. Songs C2, C3 & C4 are vinyl only bonus tracks.
Format & package: Double LP in gatefold cover
Record label: Analogue Africa
Year of release: 2021 (compilation)
A1 Uppers International - Dankasa
A2 Apagya Show Band - Ma Nserew Me
A3 K. Frimpong & His Cubano Fiestas - Me Yee Owu Den
A4 Marijata - Break Through
B1 Ebo Taylor & The Sweet Beans - Odofo Nyi Akyiri Biara
B2 Orchestre Abass - Awula Bo Fee Ene
B3 Itadi - Live In Other World
B4 Apagya Show Band - Mumunde
C1 Cos-Ber-Zam - Né Noya
C2 3rd Generation Band - Obiye Saa Wui
C3 Orchestre Abass - Operation Bye-Bye
C4 Pagadeja - Okpe See
D1 De Frank Professionals - Afe Ato Yen Bio
D2 African Brothers Band - Ngyegye No So
D3 Uppers International - Neriba Lanchina
D4 Ebo Taylor & The Pelicans - Come Along

Specification Description
Weight 0,6 Kg
© 2014 - 2022 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore