Various - NOLA Soul: The Allen Toussaint Productions 1960-63 LP

Vorige Item 31 of 104 Volgende
€ 16,90 (including VAT)

A marvelous compilation as tribute to the genius of Allen Toussaint, one of the greatest musicians, composers and arrangers in the history of American popular music as well as an incredibly influential figure in the New Orleans r&b tradition. "Nola Soul" features a selection of 16 Toussaint's productions within the crucial time frame 1960-1963. 16 gems performed by the cream of the New Orleans Scene, Irma Thomas, Lee Dorsey, Aaron Neville... The best of southern soul music experience, What else?
Format & package: LP
Record label: Honey Pie Records
Year of release: 2021 (compilation)
A1 Irma Thomas - Hittin' On Nothing (1963)
A2 Lee Dorsey - When I Met My Baby (1963)
A3 Ernie K-Doe - A Certain Girl (1961)
A4 Benny Spellman - Fortune Teller (1962)
A5 Aaron Neville - I'm Waiting At The Station (1961)
A6 Chick Carbo - In The Night (1962)
A7 Ernie K-Doe - Mother-In-Law (1961)
A8 Irma Thomas - Ruler Of My Heart (1963)
B1 Chuck Carbo & His Band - Lover Of Love (1963)
B2 Willie Harper - But I Couldn't (1961)
B3 Ernie K-Doe - ‘Taint It The Truth (1960)
B4 Lee Dorsey - Hoodlum Joe (1963)
B5 Art Neville - All These Things (1962)
B6 Benny Spellman - Lipstick Traces (On A Cigarette) (1962)
B7 Aaron Neville - How Many Times? (1961)
B8 Irma Thomas - Cry On (1961)

Specification Description
Weight 0,3 Kg
© 2014 - 2022 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore