Lee Perry ‎- Africa's Blood LP

Item 6 of 40
€ 26,90

Upon release in 1971, Africa's Blood was the first record Lee “Scratch” Perry released under his own name, although his band The Upsetters do appear on most of the tracks. If any album serves as a good peak into what was happening in Jamaican music in the early 70s, Africa's Blood is the way to go. There's an undeniable influence from American contemporary R&B, but still Perry's signature dub and reggae fusion shines through.
Format & package: LP, 180grams vinyl
Record label: Music On Vinyl
Year of release: 2021 (reissued from 1971)
A1 Dave Barker - Do Your Thing     
A2 The Upsetters - Dream Land     
A3 The Upsetters - Long Sentence     
A4 The Upsetters - Not Guilty     
A5 The Upsetters - Cool And Easy     
A6 Addis Ababa Children - Well Dread Version 3     
A7 The Upsetters - My Girl     
B1 The Upsetters - Saw Dust     
B2 Winston Prince - Place Called Africa Version 3     
B3 The Hurricanes - Isn't It Wrong     
B4 The Upsetters - Go Slow     
B5 The Upsetters - Bad Luck     
B6 The Upsetters - Move Me     
B7 The Upsetters - Surplus

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore