Horace Andy - Midnight Rocker LP

Item 1 of 651
€ 32,90 (including VAT)

10 brand new recordings from the legendary Jamaican singer and longtime Massive Attack collaborator, Horace Andy, produced by Adrian Sherwood.
Midnight Rocker has been approached in a similar fashion to the late-career quality that Sherwood coaxed out of Lee "Scratch" Perry with the Rainford and Heavy Rain albums, assembling a crack team of players and spending many months perfecting performance, arrangements and mixing. The result is a remarkable suite of tracks that sparkle with superb musicianship, carefully crafted production and Horace’s beautiful vocals.
The material includes revisiting and updating a few classic Horace Andy songs such as “Mr. Bassie”, but the bulk of the tracks are brand new compositions with contemporary messages, such as “Watch Over Them” and “Materialist”. The pair have also versioned “Safe From Harm”, a much-loved early single by the group that Andy is most associated with – Massive Attack.
Format & package: LP on black (1st press) or gold vinyl (2022 repress)
Record Label: On-U Sound
Year of release: 2022
A1 This Must Be Hell
A2 Easy Money
A3 Safe From Harm
A4 Watch Over Them
A5 Materialist
B1 Today is Right Here
B2 Try Love
B3 Rock To Sleep
B4 Careful
B5 Mr Bassie 

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore