Soul Revivers - On the Grove DOUBLE LP

Vorige Item 43 of 418 Volgende
€ 32,50 (including VAT)

Acid Jazz Records presents Nick Manasseh & David Hill’s Soul Revivers: ‘On the Grove’. An ambitious and passionate collaboration project, it features musicians spanning seven decades, including Jamaican legends: Ernest Ranglin, Ken Boothe, Earl 16 and Devon Russell; alongside contemporary artists, including jazz trumpeter Ms. Maurice (known for her work with Afro—Jazz Ensemble Kokoroko and Nubya Garcia), and vocalist Alexia Coley.
The roots of Soul Revivers lie in film. In late 2017, David was asked to act as music and creative consultant for Idris Elba’s Yardie. A year or so after the film was completed, David and Nick returned to some unused sessions they had recorded for the film. These sessions then became the seeds of this album
Format & package: Double LP
Record label: Acid Jazz
Year of release: 2022
A1 No More Drama
A2 Tell Me Why
A3 Got To Live
B1 Look No Further
B2 Gone Are The Days
B3 Meanwhile Shuffle
C1 Cee Rocka
C2 The Underground
C3 Where The River
D1 Harder
D2 Futile Cause
D3 Down River

Specification Description
Weight 0,5 Kg
© 2014 - 2022 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore