The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble - Step Down LP

SKU: CLMN12044
Vorige Item 9 of 93 Volgende
€ 26,50 (including VAT)

US import!
The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble are definitely on a roll coming off of their third LP, Build Bridges, which debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Contemporary Jazz Chart. Their new and fourth LP, Step Down, is a direct reflection of the heavy times they were written and recorded in. Covid-19, two Presidential impeachment trials, the George Floyd murder and resulting social unrest, a seditious attempt to subvert the democratic process at The Capitol...
With titles like Step Down, The Other Side, Time To Rebuild, Omnificent, Love Age, and In Common, SFSE uses their music to beautifully paint a picture of societal woes, but also points toward the solution and a better world. Heavy Cinematic Soul, spiritual Jazz-Funk, upbeat Afro-Funk, and deeply introspective rare-groove cuts lace this ten-track transmission vessel. SFSE is deeply defined by the sum of their influences, but always have their eye focused beyond the horizon as well.
We think this album will capture your heart immediately, but also provide the depth for discovery upon repeated listens. SFSE have made a true statement here, and we are very proud to present Step Down to the world.
Format & package: LP on black or clear vinyl
Record label: Colemine Records
Year of release: 2022
A1 Step Down
A2 The Other Side
A3 Time To Rebuild
A4 Omnificent
A5 Boardwalk Bump
B1 Gandys
B2 High Times
B3 Love Age
B4 In Common
B5 Thomas The Cat

Specification Description
Weight 0,3 Kg
© 2014 - 2022 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore