Various - Just A Little Bit Of The Jumpin' Bean DOUBLPE LP

Item 47 of 125
€ 25,90 (including VAT)

Also available as box set with ten 7"s!
Also available as box set with ten 7"s!

Third volume of our R&B Hipshakers series, featuring rockin’ R&B and early soul from the King/Federal catalogue. A compilation of tracks from 1955 to 1964 by essential artists such as Hank Ballard, Little Willie John, Joe Tex, Freddy King, Eugene Church… 20 terrific dance cuts selected by genre expert Mr Fine Wine, from WFMU’s Downtown Soulville. Several titles reissued for the first time. 
Format & package: Double LP
Record label: Vampi Soul / R&B Hipshakers
Year of release: 2015 (compilation)
A1 Cozy Cole - Cozy's Mambo
A2 Linda Hopkins - Mama Needs Your Lovin' Baby
A3 Earl King - Old Faithful And True Love
A4 Joe Tex - She's Mine
A5 Mel WilliamS - Send Me A Picture Baby
B1 Eugene Church - Sixteen Tons
B2 The Drivers - Dry Bones Twist
B3 Bill Doggett - Hold It
B4 El Pauling And The Royalton - Solid Rock
B5 Hank Ballard And The Midnighters - Nothing But Good
C1 Billy Gayles - Take Your Fine Frame Home
C2 Jackie Brenston With Ike Turner's Kings Of Rhythm - Much Later
C3 Bobby King - Thanks Mr Postman
C4 Little Willie John - Don't Play With Love
C5 Freddy King - In The Open
D1 Jimmy Peterson - One Buffalo (You Mean A Nickel)
D2 The King Pins - I Won't Have It
D3 Tiny Topsy - Just A Little Bit
D4 The Mystics - The Jumpin' Bean
D5 Red Prysock - Harem Girl

Specification Description
Weight 0,6 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore