Derrick Morgan - Forward March! DOUBLE CD

Vorige Item 17 of 70 Volgende
€ 24,90 (including VAT)

To commemorate Jamaica’s 60th year of independence, Doctor Bird present Derrick Morgan’s seminal long player, the title track of which became a national anthem for celebrating islanders in 1962.
Previously unavailable on CD, the LP has been expanded to include the remainder of the singer-songwriter’s early recordings for Leslie Kong’s revered Beverley’s Records, originally released between 1961 to 1963. The second disc focuses on Derrick’s return to Beverley’s during the Rock Steady era, with the selection commencing with his hugely collectable ‘Best Of’ album, which first saw issue on Doctor Bird in 1969. The LP is similarly enhanced here with the original track-listing bolstered by his finest Rock Steady and proto-Reggae recordings for the label.
Including numerous hits and tracks new to CD, this is the perfect way to pay tribute to Jamaica and one of its greatest foundation artists.
Format & package: double CD
Record label: Doctor Bird / Cherry Red
Year of release: 2022 (reissued from 1962)


1 Forward March
2 Look Before You Leap
3 It’s True My Darling
4 Housewife’s Choice
5 Don’t You Worry
6 The Hop
7 Don’t Be A Fool
8 Blazing Fire
9 I’ve Found A Queen
10 Teach Me Baby
11 Angel With The Blue Eyes
12 Last Chance
13 No Raise No Praise
14 Travel On
15 Be Still
16 Gypsy Woman
17 Street Girl
18 Sunday Morning
19 Don’t Talk About Me
20 Edmarine
21 See And Blind
22 I’m In A Jam
23 Leave Her Alone
24 Cherry Home
25 I’m Sending This Message
26 Sail On (Derrick Morgan & Patsy Todd)
27 Dorothy
28 Corner Stone
29 Loving Baby
30 Tell It To Me


1 Tougher Than Tough
2 Woman A Grumble
3 Do The Beng Beng
4 Court Dismiss
5 No Dice
6 Me Naw Give Up
7 Judge Dread In Court
8 What’s Your Grouse
9 Kill Me Dead
10 Johnny Pram Pram
11 Greedy Gal
12 I Am The Ruler
13 King For Tonight
14 Ben Johnson Day
15 Want More
16 Dear Lover
17 You Never Miss Your Water
18 Horse Dead, Cow Fat
19 Don’t Get Me Upstir
20 Don’t Say
21 I Mean It
22 Revenge
23 Try Me
24 Real Ring Ding
25 Got You On My Mind
26 I’m Leaving
27 Mercy Mercy
28 Copy Cat
29 Will You Marry Me
30 More Flour Than Water
31 Be Still

Specification Description
Weight 0,15 Kg
© 2014 - 2022 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore