Lee Perry - King Scratch (Musial Masterpieces from the Upsetter Ark-ive) DOUBLE LP

SKU: 3878174
Vorige Item 280 of 618 Volgende
€ 32,90 (including VAT)

Arguably the greatest Jamaican record producer of all time, Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry was instrumental in transforming the island’s national sound throughout the Sixties and Seventies, with his unique approach to music making pushing the music beyond previously perceived boundaries.
To mark the first anniversary of his passing, the very best of his work is showcased across a number of products, all of which effectively demonstrate why Perry was widely venerated figure for so long.
Format & package: Double LP in gatefold cover with sticker
Record label: Trojan Records / BMG
Year of release: 2022

A1. Lee "Scratch" Perry - People Funny Boy
A2. The Inspirations - Tighten Up
A3. The Upsetters - Return of Django (Featuring Val Bennett)
A4. Dave Barker & the Upsetters - Shocks of Mighty
A5. Junior Byles - Place Called Africa
A6. Little Roy - All Africans (Don't Cross the Nation) (7" Mix)
A7. Junior Byles - Beat Down Babylon
B1. The Gatherers - Words of My Mouth
B2. Prince Django - Hot Tip (Edit)
B3. Lee Perry & the Upsetters - Jungle Lion (7" Mix)
B4. Junior Byles - Curley Locks
B5. Susan Cadogan - Hurt So Good (7" Mix)
B6. Lee "Scratch" Perry - Stay Dread
B7. Max Romeo - Sipple Out Deh (Aka War In Babylon) 
C1. Romeo & Jazzbo - One Step Forward / Ital Corner (12" Mix)
C2. Junior Murvin & Jah Lion - Police and Thief (12" Mix)
C3. Junior Delgado - Sons of Slaves (7" Mix)
C4. Romeo & Lee "Scratch" Perry - Chase the Devil / Disco Devil
D1. Lee "Scratch" Perry - Soul Fire (Jamaican Mix)
D2. Lee "Scratch" Perry - I Am a Madman (Lp Mix)
D3. Lee "Scratch" Perry - Exodus (7" Mix)
D4. Lee "Scratch" Perry - Jamaican E.T. (7" Mix) 

Specification Description
Weight 0,5 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore