Various - Rise Jamaica: Jamaican Independence Special DOUBLE LP

SKU: 3876867
Vorige Item 9 of 11 Volgende
€ 34,90 (including VAT)

Marking the 60th anniversary of Jamaica’s independence in August 2022, this celebratory double vinyl album collection showcases an array of major hits and previously unissued tracks all of which were recorded in the year that the island became a sovereign nation: 1962. The first of the two LPs focuses on the biggest home-grown sellers of the year, featuring ska and r&b hits by such celebrated foundation artists as Jimmy Cliff, Derrick Morgan, Owen Gray and Don Drummond, while he second disc comprises 14 previously unissued recordings, produced by the country’s leading sound system operator-turned-record producer, Duke Reid.
Format & package: Double LP on coloured vinyl
Record label: Trojan Records
Year of release: 2022 (compilation)
A1. Al T. Joe - Rise Jamaica
A2. Jimmy Cliff - Miss Jamaica
A3. Owen Gray - My One Desire
A4. Drumbago's All Stars - Duck Soup
A5. The Beltones - Gloria
A6. Roy & Patsy - My Happy Home
A7. Derrick Morgan - the Hop
B1. Derrick Morgan - Forward March
B2. Lloyd Clarke & Smithie's Sextet - Good Morning
B3. Don Drummond's Group - Twelve Minutes To Go
B4. Jimmy Cliff - Hurricane Hattie
B5. Owen Gray - Midnight Track
B6. Derrick Morgan & Patsy Todd - Housewife's Choice
B7. Lord Creator - Independent Jamaica 
C1. Roland Alphonso - Chick Chick
C2. Stranger & Ken - Power
C3. Roland Alphonso - As Teardrops Fall
C4. Cosmo & Dennis - Baby Please Don't Go
C5. Roland Alphonso - Neck Tie
C6. Hortense Ellis - Midnight Train
C7. The Duke Reid All Stars - Herring Bone
D1. Roland Alphonso & Duke Reid's Group - Double Six
D2. Stranger & Patsy - This is Love
D3. Frank Cosmo - Have Mercy Baby
D4. Roland Alphonso - Honeycomb
D5. Stranger & Ken - Straight Home
D6. Duke Reid's Group - Woodchoppers Ball
D7. Cosmo & Dennis - I'm Gone 


Specification Description
Weight 0,5 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore