Various - Jamaicat: Jamaican Sounds From Catalonia Vol. 2 CD

Item 59 of 105
€ 12,90 (including VAT)

Since this compilation first volume success, dedicated to Jamaican sounds “made in Catalonia”, it’s now the time for enjoying the second volume which is even better than its predecessor released in 2020. Compilated by Tole Torelli and wrapped in a luxury design from artist Pau Llop, Jamaicat’s 2nd volume presents 21 new tunes from the newest Catalonian bands, as well as consolidated acts, which are a good blend of quality among nowadays bands. In this album you’ll can find Ska, Rock Steady, Early Reggae, a bit of Soul music and Dub. Previously unreleased tracks and rare and hard to find recordings.
21 young Catalonian bands with some well known groups like Soweto, Familia Torelli, The Kinky Coo Coo’s or The Oldians, as well as some newer like Sybarites, Don Cosmic, Jamaican Jazz Lovers or The Goliards Collective. But it’s not just a nice postcard of nowadays Catalonian Jamaican scene, but a stunning album at its best quality.
Format & package: CD
Record label: Liquidator
Year of release: 2022
1 Corcs Drum&Organ - Penjant D'un Fil
2 The Dance Crashers - What A Time
3 Jamaican Jazz Lovers - The Killer Whale
4 The Gramophone Allstars Big Band - Old Rocking Chair
5 L'home Llop & The Astramats - Serem Destral
6 The Upshitters - The Pit
7 Thorpedians - 18 Anys
8 Drop Collective - I'm So Sad You're Leaving
9 The Cabrians - Ace Of Spades
10 Sybarites - El Petat de la Plaça
11 Don Cosmic - Walkin' Round
12 The Kinky Coo Coo's - Face To Face
13 The Penguins - Ska de Les Hores
14 La Família Torelli - Land Of Abyssinia
15 Jesse-Lee Jackson & Orquesta Zion - Love Him
16 Tito Pontet - Amorfoda
17 Les 100 Grammes De Têtes - Crazy World
18 Soweto - Twilight Zone (take 3 At Tuff Gong)
19 Mr. Freak Ska - M'agrades Molt
20 The Goliards Collective Ft. Magalí Datzira - Our Day Will Come
21 The Oldians Ft. Javier Martín Boix & Dubbed by Puppa Shan - Big Ranglin Dub (take 2)

Specification Description
Weight 0,15 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore