Various - Boss Black Rockers Vol. 2: Bip Bop Bip LP + SLIPMAT

Item 43 of 125
€ 29,90 (including VAT)

The popular Boss Black Rockers series comes to vinyl! The 14 best songs from the second installment, which has already been released on CD, rhythm 'n' blues tracks from the golden era of US popular music. Each LP in an extra-wide case contains a slipmat with a KOKO MOJO motif (a total of 20 motifs for 10 episodes, two per episode, randomly mixed)! Afro-American music, namely blues and rhythm 'n' blues, gave the hillbilly and country sound of the '30s and '40s the wings, or rather the hips, to embark on a worldwide triumph as rock 'n' roll. Although "rock 'n' roll" was also a label to introduce white audiences to the notorious "black" rhythm 'n' blues, its protagonists didn't stop playing their newly named music in the '50s, well before that Civil Rights Movement, popular music built the first delicate bridges between the separate spheres of "Black and White".
Format & package: LP + slipmat, ltd edition of 500 copies.
Record label: Koko Mojo Records
Year of release: 2022 (reissued from 2020), compilation
A1 The Supremes - Don't Leave Me Here To Cry
A2 Big Bob - Your Line Was Busy
A3 Syl Johnson - Little Sally Walker
A4 Joe Lyons And The Arrows - Shufflin Jive
A5 Joe McCoy And His Real McCoys - Hey Hey Loretta
A6 Johnny Copeland - Rock And Roll Lilly
A7 Eugene Church - The Struttin' Kind
B1 John Greer - Come Back Maybellene
B2 Isley Brothers - Everybody's Gonna Rock & Roll
B3 Pretty Boy - Bip Bop Bip
B4 Mac Sims - Driving Wheel
B5 Billy Garner - Little School Girl
B6 Clyde McPhatter - Deep Sea Ball
B7 Rockin' Sid And The Thunderwords - Misery

Specification Description
Weight 0,5 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore