Wicked Dub Divison Meets North East Ska Jazz Orchestra - Live Studio Session #1 CD

Vorige Item 44 of 99 Volgende
€ 15,90 (including VAT)

A collaboration between two prestigious Italian bands, the wizards of dub and the masters of big-band ska-jazz, in perfect symbiosis. An album full of dub atmospheres mixed with orchestral patterns; compelling rhythms of the ska and reggae traditions together with dilated and hypnotic electronic sounds. A recording fruit of a challenge and a celebration of music, something that is undoubtedly reflected in the spectacular outcome. 22 musicians locked in a large studio to rediscover the beauty of sharing after months away from the stage due to the pandemic, without even being able to rehearse. The decision to record a live album was instantaneous, it was just about enjoying the energy of the moment. All tracks were recorded strictly live in the studio, without overdubs, with the aim of apprehending something unrepeatable The electronics, the melodies of the wind section and the vocal power come together in this work, recorded live at Deep Studio in Treviso (Italy) and mastered by Ibon Larruzea (Bilbao), full of dub atmospheres mixed with orchestral patterns. All this merges into a unique and explosive sound in which the strength of the big band meets the deep and hypnotic beats of dub music.
Format & package: CD digipak
Record Label: Brixton
Year of release: 2022
1. Cascade Dub
2. You Can Fly
3. Lion
4. Moon
5. Give Thanks
6. Beating Heart
7. Shine A Light
8. Mama
9. Sinking Sand

Specification Description
Weight 0,15 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore