Dance Crashers - Rawtown LP

SKU: BR054
Item 326 of 679
€ 19,90 (including VAT)

Young Valencian band that favours a pure style, remaining faithful to the origins, but with a powerful and contemporary sound. Rawtown is a conceptual album, musically shielded by a succession of songs in which the band walks through many of the Jamaican styles always with a reason and devoted to their own roots. After two years of intense work, The Dance Crashers release "Rawtown", their second album. It is a concept album divided into four chapters inspired by the lunar phases, in which the action takes place in the fictitious neighbourhood of Rawtown. These 4 phases illustrate a cyclical process that goes from darkness to light, being darkness the reflection of individualism and light the symbol of the fullness of collective feeling. The storyline is musically shielded by a succession of songs, sung in English, in which the band goes through most of the styles of Jamaican music, ska, rocksteady, reggae, dub, dancehall... always in a justified way and firmly devoted to their own roots.
Format & package: LP
Record label: Brixton Records
Year of release: 2023
A1. Concrete Jail
A2. A Day In Your Life
A3. Cry
A4. Spoiler
A5. Riot
A6. What If
B1. Unity
B2. Now And Then
B3. Dirty Paradise
B4. Keep On
B5. Still Here
B6. Manifesto

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore