RSD 2022

Various - Soul Power '68 LP

SKU: TBL1046
Item 1 of 642 Volgende
€ 21,90 (including VAT)
This item is sold out.

This special collection is a mirror of recently discovered Doctor Bird Records tape of a previously unissued compilation album - ‘Soul Power’. With Duke Reid’s Treasure Isle catalogue having been mercilessly plundered over the past few decades, you would be forgiven for thinking that precious little of the legendary producer’s work currently remains unavailable. This sensational collection of long lost rock steady, proto reggae and soul tracks from 1968 demonstrates otherwise.
Format & package: LP on purple vinyl, RSD release
Record label: Trojan Records
Year of release: 2022
A1 The Silvertones - In The Midnight Hour
A2 Radcliffe Butler - My Last Word
A3 Tommy McCook & The Supersonics - Music Is My Occupation
A4 Lloyd Williams - Funky Beast
A5 The Conquerors - Lonley Street
A6 Tommy McCook & The Supersonics - Work Your Soul
B1 The Melodians - Come On Little Girl
B2 Clive & Doreen - What More Can I Do
B3 Tommy McCook & The Supersonics - Venus
B4 The Conquerors - I Feel In Love
B5 Lloyd Williams - Good Bye Baby
B6 Winston Wright & Tommy McCook & The Supersonics - Black Power

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore