Carroll Thompson - Hopelessly In Love CD (expanded)

Vorige Item 13 of 79 Volgende
€ 14,90 (including VAT)

The Queen of Lovers Rock’ Carroll Thompson announces the 40th anniversary reissue of her seminal album Hopelessly In Love. The newly remastered 1981 classic will be released on special colour vinyl for National Album Day on 15th October via Trojan Records.
Having taken the British music scene by storm in 1980 with her classic single ‘I'm So Sorry’, which stayed in the top 10 of the country’s reggae chart for over four months, her breathtaking follow up ‘Hopelessly In Love’ and album of the same name ensured Carroll Thompson’s enduring legacy. The album would go on to sell over 1 million copies, earning her the affectionate title ‘The Queen of Lovers Rock’, having been a driving force in the surge in popularity of this uniquely British genre that's influence continues to be felt today. With its gentle and enticing sonics designed to take you from the dance hall to the bedroom, Hopelessly In Love soundtracked the romance of a generation and has been lovingly dubbed “the album that triggered the baby boom”, as well as recently being voted The Greatest Lovers Rock Album of All Time by readers of MOJO Magazine.
Format & package: CD in Digipak
Record label: Trojan Records
Year of release: 2021 (reissued from 1981)
 1 Yesterday
 2 I'm So Sorry 
 3 No, You Don't Know
 4 Sing Me A Love Song
 5 Mr. Cool
 6 Merry-Go-Round
 7 Simply In Love
 8 When We Are As One
 9 What Colour?
10 Hopelessly In Love
Bonus Tracks (12" Mixes)
11 You Are The One I Love (extended 12" mix)
12 Your Love (extended 12" mix)
13 Carroll Thompson & Sugar Minott - Make It With You
14 The Black Roots Players - Make It With You (Version)
15 Hopelessly In Love (extended 12" mix)

Specification Description
Weight 0,15 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore