Various - A Universe Of Sounds LP

Vorige Item 8 of 112 Volgende
€ 16,90 (including VAT)

Angel City Records is a Los Angeles based record label founded by Mark Morales and Wally Caro. Their primary focus is on promoting contemporary acts while paying homage to the sounds of 1960s era American Soul, Rhythm & Blues and Jamaican Ska, Rocksteady, Reggae and indie-rock music.
Mark Morales has been a disc jockey, record collector, and dealer of vintage records for the past 20 years. He has been fundamental in beginning the soul & reggae nightclub scene in Los Angeles through the 1990s to the present day. Wally Caro is an accomplished musician, songwriter and composer in LA's vintage music scenes. Founder of LA local favorite Ska band "Mobtown," Wally has also performed with a slew of different acts over his 20 plus years playing a wide range of music from Ska, Reggae, Soul, to R&B, Rockabilly and Jump Blues in his own bands and backing countless artists.
Heres a de-luxe vinyl compilation with 14 of the labels finest tracks, featuring LAs top rocksteady / early reggae combo The Delirians, the undisputed rocksteady queen Jackie Mendez, northern soul by Xiantoni Ari and Xavier Lynch as well as some Jamaican veteran artists such as ,Alpha Boy Karl Cannonball Bryan and the legendary rocksteady duo Keith & Tex - both in cooperation with Stahl a.k.a. Scott Abels of Hepcat and Jimmy Cliff fame. A strong track list indeed.
Format & package: LP
Record label: Grover Supreme
Year of release: 2016 (compilation)
A1 The Delirians - Hot Plate
A2 Jackie Mendez & Thee Hurricanes - I Can't Stay
A3 Xavier Lynch - I Cried
A4 Thee Hurricanes feat. Roy Ellis - Can You Feel It
A5 Xiantoni Ari - Confessing
A6 The Bassics - Roll On
A7 Stahl feat. Keith & Tex - Solid As A Rock
B1 Jackie Mendez & Thee Hurricanes - Nice Like Rice
B2 Western Standard Time - Free Form
B3 The Delirians - Walkie Talkie
B4 Stahl feat. Karl "Cannonball" Bryan - Fukushima
B5 Xiantoni Ari - Down In The Subway
B6 The Delirians - Do It
B7 Jackie Mendez & Thee Hurricanes - Why Did You Lie (Live)

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore