The Maytals - Essential Artist Collection DOUBLE LP

Vorige Item 71 of 579 Volgende
€ 45,90 (including VAT)

Led by the dynamic Frederick ‘Toots’ Hibbert, the Maytals are rightly regarded as one of the greatest singing trios in the history of Jamaican music. During an incredible recording career that spanned six decades, the group scored hit after hit on the island’s music charts, with their inimitable, unique blend of fervent gospel and downhome country seemingly impervious to changes in styles and fashion.
The best of their work, however, is widely regarded to be their rock steady and early reggae recordings for Leslie Kong’s revered Beverley’s Records during the late Sixties and early Seventies; a period that spawned groundbreaking work such as ’54 46’, ‘Monkey Man’ and ‘Do the Reggay’, to name but a few. 
The Essential Artist Collection brings together the very best of their output from this period, including the above tracks, along with numerous other classics, such as ‘Sweet And Dandy’, ‘Pressure Drop’ and ‘Night And Day’.

Format & package: double LP on yellow clear vinyl
Record label: Trojan
Year of release: 2023
Tracks:A1 54-46 Was My Number
A2 Night And Day
A3 One Eye Enos
A4 Bim Today - Bam Tomorrow
A5 She's My Scorcher
A6 Peeping Tom
A7 Struggle
B1 Monkey Man
B2 Never You Change
B3 Don't Trouble Trouble
B4 School Days
B5 Johnny Cool Man
B6 Reborn
B7 Pressure Drop
C1 Sweet And Dandy
C2 Walk With Love
C3 Water Melon
C4 African Doctor (AKA Doctor Lester)
C5 It Must Be True Love
C6 Scare Him
C7 We Shall Overcome
D1 Do The Reggay
D2 It's You (Reggae Version)
D3 Just Tell Me
D4 Alidina
D5 Monkey Girl
D6 Oh Yea
D7 54-46 Was My Number

Specification Description
Weight 0,8 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore