Sharon Jones & The Dap - Kings Just Dropped In... LP

Item 555 of 1868
€ 26,90 (including VAT)

US import!
Throughout their career, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings remained in high demand both publicly and privately to recreate and often re-imagine songs by other artists. More often than not, these covers were recorded by request – commissioned for placement in movies, television programs, tribute albums, or for samples. This album compiles some of their most popular as well as never-before-heard renditions.
Though the band has mostly built their career on a prolific catalog of originals, these forays into other artists’ compositions lay bare their gift for arrangement and the unmatched studio prowess that earned them their reputation as The Baddest Band in the Land.
Format & package: LP
Record label: Daptone Records
Year of release: 2020
A1. Signed Sealed Delivered
A2. Little By Little
A3. Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Rendition Was In)
A4. Here I Am Baby
A5. What Have You Done For Me Lately
A6. Take Me With You
B1. Inspiration Information
B2. Giving Up
B3. Rescue Me
B4. In The Bush
B5. It Hurts To Be Alone
B6. Trespsaser

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore