Various - We Remember Dennis Brown DOUBLE LP

SKU: VP2561
Vorige Item 12 of 1529 Volgende
€ 39,90 (including VAT)

The ultimate tribute project with all exclusive new recordings featuring the new breed of jamaican stars and upcoming artists like Chronixx, Jah 9, Iba Mahr, Jesse Royal, Kabaka Pyramid, Ikaya, Exco Levi and exciting bands like Raging Fyah or No-Maddz. Also paying tribute are the international known and established artists Jah Cure, Maxi Priest, and Gyptian, Richie Spice, with also the veterans Freddie McGregor and Mutabaruka being on board. All tracks have been recorded with producer legend Clive Hunt, who also appears with two instrumentals as the VP Hit Team. "We Remember Dennis" comes as 2LP-vinyl set with 20 tracks available including high-quality printed inner sleeves presenting sleeve notes and images! (Also available as 2CD Digipak with 24-page booklet including photos and linernotes).
"We Remember Dennis" is a celebration of the life and music of Dennis Brown, proclaimed one of the top 50 voices of the 20th Century! He is also one of the most influential vocalists among reggae musicians and was noted to be Bob Marley's favorite singer. His iconic status and pivotal place in the history of reggae music is highlighted by the range of contemporary artists and power in the musical selections on the album. The two-disc longplayer blends romantic love songs and ballads with roots and revolutionary songs made famous and (mostly) written by Brown, with all tracks recorded with producer legend Clive Hunt. Dennis Emmanuel Brown was a spokesman for the people of Jamaica and the diaspora and his message is a vital today as when these songs were first recorded. His voice and his music are with us and we remember Dennis Brown (born 1st February 1957 - r.i.p 1st July 1999) - his music will will forever!
Format & package: double LP
Record label: VP
Year of release: 2016
A1. I Need Your Love (Rasta Children) - Iba Mahr, Jesse Royal, Chronixx, Keznamdi, Exco Levi, Kelissa, Jahmeil, Kabaka Pyramid & Rockaz Elements
A2. Don't Want To Be No General - Bushman
A3. Promised Land - The Green
A4. Milk And Honey - Raging Fyah
A5. Created By The Father - Christopher Ellis
B1. Words of Wisdom - Marla Brown feat. Mutabaruka
B2. Little Village - Freddie McGregor
B3. Bloody City - Jah 9
B4. Wolves And Leopards - Richie Spice
B5. To The Foundation - VP Hit Team (aka Clive Hunt)
C1. Caress Me - Romain Virgo
C2. Have You Ever - Marsha Ambrosius
C3. Rocking Time - No-Maddz
C4. Love Me Always - Maxi Priest
C5. Your Love Got A Hold On Me - Sanchez
D1. If I Had The World - Katchafire
D2. Ghetto Girl - Jah Cure
D3. How Can I - Gyptian
D4. No More Will I Roam - Dalton Harris
D5. Love Has Found Its Way - Jamelody & Ikaya
D6. Silhouette - VP Hit Team (aka Clive Hunt)

Specification Description
Weight 0,8 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore