Augustus Pablo - Blowing With The Wind LP

Item 4 of 33
€ 25,90 (including VAT)

Originally released on Greensleeves in 1990 to glowing reviews "Blowing With The Wind" went on to be Pablo’s most successful album since the seventies. The mix of nyahbinghi drumming (e.g. "Drums To The King" in a 7:03 minutes recording with acoustic guitar by Earl "Chinna" Smith) and hardcore steppers was embraced big time by the new age sound-system culture bringing the artist's far east sound to a whole new audience. A successful tour of Japan followed where Augustus Pablo showcased "Blowing With The Wind" with a selection of his original rockers. Recorded at Tuff Gong & Dynamic Sounds and mixed at Tuff Gong & Music Works studios, engineered by Soljie Hamilton, Chunny (aka Oswald Palmer), Sylvan Morris and Tony Kelly.
Format & package: LP
Record label: VP / Greensleeves
Year of release: 2020 (reissued from 1990)
A1 Blowing With The Wind
A2 Twinkling Star
A3 Ancient Harmonies
A4 Creation Blues
A5 Zion UFO
B1 Eastern Code
B2 Twenty-One Years Later
B3 First World Call
B4 This Song
B5 Drums To The King

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore