Third World - More Work To Be Done DOUBLE LP

SKU: GYI4946
Vorige Item 50 of 87 Volgende
€ 33,90 (including VAT)

The new longplayer will be now as well released as a 2LP-vinyl set in a gatefold sleeve with one extra track! - The new album for one of Jamaica‘s most legendary groups is the first full studio album release since the passing of the group’s veteran vocalist William Clark, aka Bunny Rugs in 2014. It is produced by multi-Grammy-award winning artist/producer Damian "Jr. Gong" Marley and features a great bunch of guest artists: Chronixx, Busy Signal, Pressure Busspipe, Tessanne Chin, Tarrus Riley and Damian Marley!
"More Work To Be Done" brings together sounds from every corner of the globe. Lead singer AJ Brown delivers smooth and powerful vocals with the accompaniment of the entire band's harmonies throughout the album, bringing out that true signature Third World sound in every song. With a touch of new flavor, inspired by the band's vision and their producer and 'nephew' Jr Gong, the album ranges from traditional to contemporary roots-reggae, lovers rock, jazz-infused rhythms to heavy hitting dancehall with driving bass - an 11-song masterpiece that demonstrates these accomplished musicians' consistency, growth and transformation.
"It certainly is full circle – our first tour back in 1975 was opening for Bob Marley and now in 2019 our latest project is produced by Bob Marley’s youngest son, Damian Marley. We call him nephew and this nephew of ours is out of the top drawer. Besides being a world class performer, he is an amazing producer, composer, songwriter and we wholeheartedly invite all music lovers to take a listen to the magic Gong and Third World created together. Yes, there is More Work to Be Done" says Stephen "Cat" Coore.
Established in 1973, Third World has transformed the way people experience reggae worldwide. The six-member band made their debut traveling in 1975 as an opening act for the Bob Marley & the Wailers’ World Tour. Since then the group has pioneered the genre with an extensive catalog of charted hits. Awarded and recognized for their musical contribution by the National Black Arts and honored by the Caribbean American Heritage Awards. Third World are also recipients of the United Nations Peace Medal and received 10 Grammy nominations.
Third World in 2019 are: Stephen "Cat" Coore (Guitar, Cello, Vocals), Richard "Bassie" Daley (Bass Guitar), Tony "Ruption" Williams (Drums & Percussion), AJ Brown (Lead Vocals), Norris "Noriega" Webb (Keyboards, Vocals), Maurice "MG" Gregory (Keyboards, Vocals)
Format & package: Double LP, gatefold
Record label:  VP / Ghetto Youths International
Year of release: 2019
A1 YimMasGan
A2 Third World Keeps Turning
A3 Loving You Is Easy
B1 People Of A Different Color
B2 Na Na Na
B3 Feel Good
C1 Island Dreams
C2 Sheep In Meadows
C3 You're Not The Only One
D1 Work To Be Done
D2 Hear Us Out
D3 Loving You Is Easy

Specification Description
Weight 0,8 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore