Various - Hot Sauce vol.1 LP

Vorige Item 69 of 118 Volgende
€ 23,90 (including VAT)

This is the eagerly awaited repress of the first volume of the HOT SAUCE L.P. series, which has been long out of stock. The initial release was in October 2020. HOT SAUCE VOLUME 1 features Rocksteady, Boss Reggae, early Dub & early Reggae outstanding original Jamaican tracks including rare songs, overlooked gems and forgotten treasures. The record labels showcased on the first volume are Attack, Amalgamated, Black Swan, Blue Cat, Downtown, Doctor Bird, Duke, Grape, High Note, Randy’s and Trojan.
The tracks here have been selected according to their musical interest firstly, their rarity, and their complementarity. These tracks are all outstanding tracks, “killer tracks”, there is no “filler” whatsoever. Particular attention has been paid to the way the songs are sequenced (or “mixed”) so that the album builds up nicely and gradually, generally starting with the Rocksteady songs on the A side and the 70s songs on the B side. Since the early 70s “Tighten Up” series, no compilations have really explored these labels in depth on vinyl…  
Format & package: LP, 180 grams vinyl
Record label: Harlem Shuffle
Year of release: 2023 (repress from 2020)
A1 Stranger & Patsy - Tell It To Me
A2 Glen Miller - Rock Steady Party
A3 Des All Stars - Walk With Des
A4 Andersons All Stars - Intensified Girls
A5 The Cobbs - Space Doctor
A6 Clancy Collins - Brothers Moses
A7 The Gaylads - I Love The Reggae
B1 Johnny & The Attractions - Coming On The Scene
B2 The Itals - Dawn Patrol
B3 Willie Lindo & The Charmers' Band - Drum Song
B4 The Hardy Boys - Black Out
B5 Dave Collins - Smooth & Sorts
B6 Hippy Boys - Nigeria
B7 Audrey - You'll Lose A Good Thing

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore