Linval Thompson - Dub Landing Vol.2 DOUBLE LP

Item 3 of 22
€ 40,90 (including VAT)

The second part of the all-time dub classic, "Dub Landing" Vol.2, originally released by Starlight Records in 1982! Even more rare than Volume 1 from the previous year it is now re-mastered by Kevin Metcalfe and matched with a second disc of original vocal versions of the Linval Thompson productions. The two disc set got a great newly created cover art by renowned illustrator Tony McDermott, and includes previously unreleased music from Sister Nancy, Papa Tullo, Hell & Fire and other much sought after tunes by The Viceroys and Barrington Levy. This is the classic sound from the Roots Radics band at Channel One with all tracks mixed by Prince Jammy and Overton "Scientist" Brown at King Tubby's studio. The 2CD-set is packaged in a deluxe six-panel hardcover digisleeve with a booklet glued in the package, and there are extended liner notes by reggae expert Harry Hawke. The 2LP-Vinyl set has a one sided giant poster of the frontsleeve atwork inside a 5mm spine double-LP sleeve!
Format & package: LP
Record label: VP / Greensleeves
Year of release: 2023 (reissued from 1978)
A1. Earth - Roots Radics
A2. Reconnaissance - Roots Radics
A3. Base - Roots Radics
A4. Life - Roots Radics
A5. Contact - Roots Radics
B1. Denial - Roots Radics
B2. City Of Gold - Roots Radics
B3. Betrayal - Roots Radics
B4. Conquest - Roots Radics
B5. Victory - Roots Radics
C1. I'm Toiling On - The Viceroys
C2. Can't Test - Sister Nancy
C3. Africa - Anthony Johnson
C4. Rise In The Strength Of Jah - The Viceroys
C5. Playboy Girl - Hell & Fire
D1. Reggae Explosion - Papa Tullo
D2. We Must Unite - The Viceroys
D3. A Message - Freddie McKay
D4. I Love I Love You - Barrington Levy

Specification Description
Weight 0,7 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore