The Selecter - Human Algebra LP

Vorige Item 29 of 118 Volgende
€ 37,90 (including VAT)

It’s been 43 years since the release of The Selecter’s seminal debut album Too Much Pressure and while it still inspires and resonates today, their new studio album Human Algebra keeps the fire burning with a stellar collection of hard-hitting tracks in the band’s own inimitable style. Human Algebra, released April 21st, is a word from the wise – from questioning ‘fake news’ (“Big Little Lies”), to pointing the finger at keyboard warriors (“Armchair Guevara”), and the scourge of knife crime (“Human Algebra”). Human relationships are also touched upon (“Boxing Clever”), along with a touching tribute to the late great Ranking Roger from The Beat (“Parade The Crown”).
As ever, The Selecter are led by their iconic frontwoman Pauline Black OBE and co-fronted by original member Arthur ‘Gaps’ Hendrickson with original drummer Charley ‘Aitch’ Bembridge. Human Algebra is produced by Neil Pyzer, who also contributes Sax, Guitar and keyboards. The rest of the band feature John Robertson on Guitar, Lee Horsley on organ and Andy Pearson on bass duties.
Format & package: LP on black or limited red (indie only)
Record label: DMF Records
Year of release: 2023
A1. Human Algebra
A2. Big Little Lies
A3. Boxing Clever
A4. Depends
A5. Stop Them
A6. Stay Rebel
B1. War War War
B2. Parade The Crown
B3. Scandalous
B4. Armchair Guevara
B5. Not In Love With Love
B6. Star Fell Out Of The Blue

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore