Jackie Mittoo - Striker Showcase DOUBLE CD

SKU: VP26222
Item 68 of 163
€ 18,90 (including VAT)

Great double-disc 34-track package with three full length albums with additional six extra tracks and 16-page booklet including linernotes and photos. The quote by Clement 'Coxsone' Dodd "He was an ambassador of our music worldwide...may his name be remembered and his music live on."
Without doubt the most important musician in the development of Jamaican music, Jackie Mittoo's work for Coxsone Dodd set the template for the future of reggae, his work there still being referenced and versioned to this day. "Striker Showcase" finds Jackie Mittoo re-visting much of his past at Studio One for producer Bunny Lee a few years later in a classic 70's recording-style that proved extremely popular in the Roots Rockers era of the original releases in 1976 to 1978. This re-mastered 2CD set collects together three classic Jackie Mittoo albums "Showcase" (also known as "Showcase 3"), "The Keyboard King" and "Hot Blood" and fleshes them out with six extra choice cuts. Recorded at Dynamic, Harry J and Channel One Studio. Mixed at King Tubby's Studio by Prince Jammy and King Tubby.

Musicians include:
Jackie Mittoo: Keyboards
Sly Dunbar: Drums
Robbie Shakespeare: Bass
Earl "Chinna" Smith: Guitar
Carl Harvey: Guitar
Jeffrey Chung: Guitar
Winston Bowen: Guitar
Tony Chin: Guitar
Winston Wright: Organ, Clavinet
Keith Sterling: Piano
Ansel Collins: Piano
Noel "Skully" Simms: Percussion

Format & package: Double CD
Record label: 17th North Parade / VP
Year of release: 2017 (compilation)
CD1 The Jackie Mittoo Showcase

1. Champions Of The Arena
2. Hot Milk
3. Darker Shade Of Black
4. Drum Song
5. The Sniper
6. Peace Treaty
7. North Of The Sun
8. Jumping Jack
9. Super Charge
10. One Step Forward
11. Death Trap
12. Earthquake
13. Atom Sounds
14. In Cold Blood
15. Ram Jam
16. Clean Up The Arena

CD2 The Keyboard King / Hot Blood
1. The Thriller
2. You'll Never Find
3. A Rocking Sensation
4. World Of Love
5. Creative Rock
6. The Avenger
7. The Penetrator
8. Mediator
9. A Standing Ovation
10. Jah Rock Style
11. Merry Go Round
12. Locks And Keys
13. Hot Blood
14. Man On The Hill
15. Disco Jack
16. Channel One Crash
17. Brain Mark
18. Dub Cut

Specification Description
Weight 0,15 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore