Barrington Levy - Englishman LP

Item 5 of 34
€ 25,90

The album from 1979 ! - "Englishman" was the first album for then 15-years old Barrington Levy, his debut for Greensleeves Records. All rhythm tracks were laid at Channel One Studios, mixed and voiced at King Tubby's by Prince Jammy and Overton "Scientist" Brown, who used the riddims of the vocal versions for the dub classic album "Prince Jammy v. Scientist - Big Showdown At King Tubby's 1980". The backing band were the musicians of the Roots Radics Band in a special line-up with bass by Errol "Flabba" Holt, drums by Carlton "Santa" Davis, guitars by Earl "Chinna" Smith and Bo-Pee Bowen, keyboards by Gladstone Anderson, percussion by Christopher "Sky Juice" Blake and with the music finally mastered by Kevin Metcalfe. This all-time selling LP is back in stock.
Format & package: LP
Record label: VP / Greensleeves
Year of release: 2022 (reissued from 1979)
A1 Englishman
A2 If You Give To Me
A3 Sister Carol
A4 Don't Fuss Nor Fight
A5 Look Girl
B1 Look Youth Man
B2 Send A Moses
B3 Black Heart Man
B4 Money Makes Friends
B5 Bend Your Back

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore