The Aggrovators - Dubbing It Studio 1 Style LP

Item 143 of 679
€ 16,90 (including VAT)

UK import!

The Aggrovators were one of Jamaica's finest session bands. The band were put together by Bunny 'Striker' Lee one of Jamaica's formidable producers,who with no studio of his own had to rely on buying studio time from the existing establishments, such as Randy's Studio 17 and the Hookim brothers Channel One. This was an expensive task and he needed a pool of top musicians who could cut tracks quickly and efficiently.
Built around the cream of Jamaica's musicians namely; Carlton 'Santa' Davis, Carlton Barrett [Drums], Robbie Shakespeare, Aston 'Family man' Barrett, Lloyd Parks [Bass], Earl 'Chinna' Smith [ lead guitar ], Tony Chin, Winston 'Bo Beep' Bowen [Rhythm Guitar] Ansel Collins [Piano], Bernard ' touter' Harvey, Winston Wright [ Organ ], Bobby Ellis [Trumpet], Vin Gordon [Trombone], Tommy McCook [Tenor Saxophone ] and Lennox Brown [ Alto Saxophone ].

The updating of Studio One classics which in some cases were reworkings of American R & B tunes [ 'foreign tunes ' as they were known in Jamaica ], was common practice. The rhythms were much loved favourites and with the added incentive that the musicians knew the tracks inside out .This set of dubs are straight from the master tapes of such sessions orchestrated by the man Bunny Lee himself, no one knew better. You can't keep a good tune down never mind a great one. So sit back and enjoy The Aggrovators in fine Studio One style...
Format & package: LP
Record label: Jamaican Recordings
Year of release: 2001 (compilation)
A1 The Search For Dub
A2 I'm Still In Love With You
A3 Ain't That Loving Dub
A4 Mean Girls Dub
A5 Let Him Dub
A6 Not Just Another Dub
B1 Happy Go Lucky Dub
B2 Come To Dub
B3 It's Raining Dub
B4 The Dub Conqueror
B5 Live & Learn Dub
B6 Undying Dub

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore