Various - Pirates Choice 2 CD

Vorige Item 85 of 99 Volgende
€ 18,90 (including VAT)

Japanese import!
The continuation of “Pirates Choice” from Studio One,  the top compilation album of 70’s roots rock and soul reggae in 1981. This set includes rare tunes that mark high prices in European collector market mainly, but at the same time, are designed so that beginners can enjoy entire album.
“Born A Freeman / Al Campbell & Freddie McGregor” is one of the most sought-after tunes in the Studio One catalogue, currently valued at more than £2000 on the collector site ‘Discogs’. Luckily, it’s a great record. “Homeward Bound / Freddie McGregor”, “Jah Light / Cedric Brooks” are exclusive dub plate mixes and “Instrumental / Brentford Rockers” is a famous dub killer dub plate in UK scene. Of course, they are previously unreleased. “Chinese Beauty / Lennie Hibbert” has a suitably oriental-sounding melody, with the former bandleader at Alpha School on vibes, ably assisted by organist Jackie Mittoo.
Rarities but goodies of 70’s top tunes that the seasoned collector reach after struggles. This is new compilation from Rocka Shacka with brilliant liner notes by Mr. Steve Barrow.
Format & package: CD
Record label: Rock A Shacka / Studio One UK
Year of release: 2020 (compilation)
1 Campbell & Freddie McGregor -Born A Freeman
2 Burning Spear & Cedric Im Brooks - Door Peeper
3 Freddie McGregor - Home Ward Bound
4 Freedom Singers - Black Is Black
5 Cedric Im Brooks - Jah Light
6 Willie Williams - All The Way
7 Lennie Hibbert - Chinese Beauty
8 The Conquerers - You Hold The Handle
9 Owen Gray - I Can Feel It
10 Freddie McGregor - Sweet Child
11 Brentford Rockers - Instrumental
12 Cool Operator - Heart Breaker
13 Main Roots - Plea My Cause
14 Roy Richards - Dirty People
15 Brentford Disco Set - Jah Light Dub
16 Freddie McGregor  & Brentford Rockers - Home Ward Bound Dub

Specification Description
Weight 0,15 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore