Buford O'Sullivan - Stolen Soul LP

Vorige Item 22 of 1334 Volgende
€ 19,90 (including VAT)

US import!

Buford O’Sullivan is a trombonist and composer who has performed world-wide since the 1980’s. He was part of bands like Big Noise, The Scofflaws and The Toasters. After the millennium, he joined The Easy Star All-Stars and has also worked with other bands such as Antibalas Afrobeat Orchestra, Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, Dave Hillyard and the Rock Steady Seven, The Brooklyn Attractors, and Dub is a Weapon. He continues to be the stand-in for Vin Gordon in the trombone chair for The Skatalites.

His latest solo album “Stolen Soul” technically dropped at the end of 2019, and our initial plans for a vinyl release were side tracked by the pandemic. All songs written, produced, and performed by Buford himself, it’s a wonderful selection of 13 tracks that range from jazzy roots reggae, scorching ska, dub, early/skinhead reggae and modern 2-Tone – mostly instrumental but Buford belts it out on some songs too!
Format & package: LP on red wax
Record label: Jump Up
Year of release: 2023
A1 Ska To I
A2 Butterfly
A3 Rico Beat
A4 Stolen Soul
A5 The Fusion
A6 The Bullied Belly
A7 Somebody Say Goodnight
B1 Get There Saturday
B2 Home Soon
B3 Clone Again
B4 Admission Of Guilt
B5 Fuckin' Cunts
B6 Brother Goodbye

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore