Nitty Gritty - Turbo Charged LP

Item 112 of 163
€ 25,90 (including VAT)

Music by The Super Power All-Stars and Steely & Clevie. Produced by King Jammy,. recorded and mixed at Prince Jammy's Studio.
For the first time re-pressed since the initial LP-vinyl release from 1986! "Turbo Charged" recorded in '86 for Jammy is rightfully recognised as a genuine milestone in the history of Reggae Music, containing the massive hits 'Hog In A Minty' (a speaker-shaking raggamuffin mento update jemmied on to a lethal cut of the 'Tempo' rhythm), 'Gimme Some Of Your Something', and 'Down In The Ghetto (on the 'Satta' rhythm), 'Rub A Dub A Kill You (on the 'Rockfort Rock' rhythm), plus 'Amazing Grace' (on the 'Java' rhythm).
Nitty Gritty's (real name: Glen Augustus Holeness) life was tragically cut short in 1991 (he was shot dead in June 1991 in a murky incident outside a Brooklyn Record Shop) - but this timeless album is proof you can kill the man but not the music! 
Format & package: LP
Record label: VP / Greensleeves
Year of release: 2014 (reissued from 1986)
A1. Gimme Some A Your Something
A2. Turbo Charge
A3. Ram Up The Dance
A4. Key To Your Heart
A5. Rub A Dub A Kill You
B1. Amazing Grace
B2. Cry Cry Baby
B3. Down In The Ghetto
B4. Don’t’ Want To Lose You
B5. Hog In A Minty


Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg

Shopping cart

No items in shopping cart.


Don't depend on algorithms, please subscribe to our monthly newsletter! ///// Sei nicht abhängig von Algorithmen, abonniere einfach unseren Newsletter!
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore