Various - London Is The Place For Me 7 DOUBLE LP

Item 107 of 1868
€ 35,90 (including VAT)

A dazzling range of calypso, mento, joropo, steelband, palm-wine and r’n'b. Expert revivals of stringband music, from way back, alongside proto-Afro-funk.
An uproarious selection of songs about the H-Bomb and modern phones, prostitution and Haile Selassie, mid-life crisis and the London Underground, racism and solidarity, the Highway Code and a 100% West Indian Royal Wedding.
Format & package: Double LP
Record label: Honest Jon's Records
Year of release: 2024 (reissued from 2019)
A1 Lord Beginner - Sons And Daughters Of Africa
A2 The Lion - Royal Wedding
A3 The Mighty Terror - The Hydrogen Bomb
A4 Dai Dai Simba - Modern Telephone
A5 Willie Payne & The Starlite Tempos - Wa Sise
B1 The Mighty Terror - The Emperor Of Africa
B2 Louise Bennett - Bongo Man
B3 Marie Bryant - My Handy Man
B4 Nigerian Union Rhythm Group - Tortoise Mambo
B5 Calypso Rhythm Kings - Boul Ve Se
C1 The Mighty Terror - Life Is Like A Puzzle
C2 The Mighty Terror - Chinese Children
C3 Bill Rogers - Hungry Man From Clapham
C4 Lili Verona - Underground Train
C5 The Lion - Highway Code
D1 Billy Sholanke - Kana Kana
D2 Calypso Rhythm Kings - L'Année Passée
D3 Lord Beginner, Lady Beginner - One Morning
D4 West African Rhythm Brothers - Ema Foju Ana Woku
D5 Trinidad Steel Band - Caroline

Specification Description
Weight 0,8 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore