Freddie McKay - Creation LP

Item 40 of 684
€ 25,90 (including VAT)

Expected: june 2024


Freddy McKay’s ‘Creation’ album, expertly produced by Ossie Hibbert showcases a well-chosen blend of original soon-to-be-classics ‘longside a selection of inspired anthemic do-overs. It’s a measure of the quality of this release that these inspired interpretations stand up as equal to the Burning Spear and Dennis Brown originals. The selection of subtle dub versions of the songs included serve to highlight the brilliance of the musicians playing in the classical ‘rockers’ style that dominated the latter half of the seventies.
Format & package: LP
Record label: VP / 17 North Paradde
Year of release: 2024 (reissued from 1979)
A1. Creation Rebel
A2. Creation Dub
A3. Here I Come
A4. La La By Woman
A5. Rock A Bye Dub
A6. I Man
B1. Nah Mek It Look So
B2. Nah Make It Look So Version
B3. The Rainbow
B4. A Positive Mind
B5. The Girl I Left Behind
B6. Yesterday Version

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore