Alvaro S. S. & His Jamming Sessions - Vol. 2 LP

SKU: LQ162
Item 18 of 679
€ 20,90 (including VAT)

I am Álvaro Sosa, a bassist musician originally from Cd. Nezahualcóyotl, Mexico, where I grew up and which remains my home to this day. Since my childhood, I have felt a great passion for music, exploring various rhythms and genres. However, Latin rhythms have always been a fundamental part of my life, thanks to the influence of my family. Although I didn't admit it at first, I understood that these rhythms were part of my identity and were rooted in my roots.
Approximately 10 years ago, the idea of ​​a Jamaican music project arose in my mind, an inspiration that grew up since I discovered these rhythms that I fell in love with. This music fueled my desire to play an instrument, consolidating my dedication to this beautiful profession. However, due to my development as a musician and resource limitations at the time, I was unable to shape the project.
My love for Jamaican music persisted, and accepting that I could not replicate its authentic sound, I decided to fuse the Latin rhythms I have known since my childhood, with Jamaican music. This is how the project was born, impregnated with that Latin essence, evident in each song and in the session format that gives me the freedom to collaborate with musicians I admire.

The challenge for this year is to bring the project to live stages, an idea that was not initially in my plans, but given the demand of those who appreciate the project, I am willing to make it a reality. The new album follows the same concept as the first, a journey through Latin American Ska with some Reggae and Rocksteady as well, maintaining the essence of The Jamming Sessions. It includes new collaborations, more solid arrangements and an improvement in recording quality, because a work done with love and respect deserves the best.
I’m sure that those who enjoyed Vol.1 will fall in love with Vol.2. Featuring 11 flavored songs, this album represents my musical passion evolution.
Format & package: LP
Record label: Liquidator
Year of release: 2024

A1 Skavalo
A2 Buscando Guayaba
A3 Rose Garden
A4 Brindo
A5 Cuando Estoy Contigo
B1 Azukiki
B2 Green Dolphin Street
B3 Todo Me Gusta De Ti
B4 Everything Happens To Me
B5 Mambo Inn
B6 Ligia Elena

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore