Basque Dub Foundation Meets Loud & Lone DOUBLE LP

SKU: BR005
Vorige Item 107 of 417 Volgende
€ 20,90

BDF - Basque Dub Foundation started in the early 90s as studio project by Iñaki Yarritu, a London based reggae musician originally from the Basque Country. Iñaki moved into music production in the late 80's having been previously involved in Reggae since the late 70s as a radio DJ, journalist and promoter. In their early days BDF toured (as a sound system) supporting Mad Professor in the first ever Dub sessions to take place in Spain. In 1997 BDF released their debut album "Sustraidun Roots Dub" ( Massive Sounds - 1997). This album gave BDF an underground reputation for its blend of original 70's style Dub with 90's digital influences. After this release BDF, evolved into a live band specialising in Roots Reggae and Dub. BDF's live shows capture the unique feel of the golden era of the 60's,70's and 80's sound, the era before the digital technology took Reggae music into a different phase.
BDF supported international tours by major artists such as The Wailers, Culture, Burning Spear and Lee Perry. Their live performances have been enthusiastically reviewed, drawing praise for being one of the few bands that plays original 70's dub with live (real) instruments. In 2002 BDF released their second album "BDF meets Loud & Lone" with Brixton Records. A musical collaboration with Loud & Lone (Roberto Sanchez & Borja Juanco) "inna Showcase Style" (vocal plus dub). "BDF Meets Loud & Lone" recreated with amazing precision the genuine and atmospheric sounds of Roots Reggae's golden era. Using only live instruments and analogue recording, playing the music they love in the same style as the artists that have influenced them so much. This second album increased BDF's international following between the more discerning Roots Reggae audience.
Format & package: Double LP
Record label: Brixton Records
Year of release: November 2002
A1 Judgment Time
A2 Judgment Dub
A3 Give Thanks and Praises
A4 Give Dub The Praises
A5 Ordinary Man
B1 Don´t Forget
B2 Don´t Forget The Dub
B3 Tomorrow´s Light
B4 Tomorrow´s Dub
C1 Time To Give
C2 Time To Dub
C3 Hope
C4 Dub is Hope
C5 Memories of Pablo
D1 Breaking the Rules
D2 Dubbing the Rules
D3 Reggae Session
D4 Slaving

Specification Description
Weight 0,5 Kg
© 2014 - 2022 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore