Larry & Alvin - Poor Man a Feel It LP

SKU: JART123304
Item 445 of 679
€ 23,90 (including VAT)

Reggae is more than the national music of Jamaica. It's a social force which embraces the cultural needs of the people it serves. Everyone in Jamaica listens to the latest songs for an immediate on the political and spiritual pulse on the island, or just enjoys simply the lyrics about a long lost love.
The symbiosis of producer Alvin Ranglin and singers Larry Marshall and Alvin Leslie (of course backed by a well-trained group of musicians known under the name of The Revolutionaries) led to a beautiful ten song album in 1978. But as it happens sometimes the material was never issued with the exceptance of the song 'Last Nite' which was released in 1981 on Ranglin's Hit label. The Dutch Jamaican Gold CD-label issued four songs of the Larry & Alvin album on a various artists CD in 1997, and plans were made for a full album release to follow soon. But it all went down the drain after the Jamaican Gold label was terminated in 2001. Through the positive input of Alvin Ranglin and the Jamaican Art Records team we can now finally proudly present 'Poor Man A Feel It'.
Larry Marshall's career spans more than 55 years and he was not only a great songwriter, but also an original roots singer. Larry's songs are easily identifiable because of his emotional and intense voice, heavely influenced by the revival churche and folk traditions in Jamaica. No matter it's gospel, spiritual, love, folk, roots or reality songs, his deliverence is omnipresent. Hopefully you will appreciate our labour of love at Jamaican Art Records and the great songs on this album as we do!
Format & package: LP in gatefold cover on 180 grams vinyl in gatefold sleeve. All tracks were mastered from the original master tapes.
Record label: Jamaican Art
Year of release: 2022
A1 Africa
A2 Progress
A3 I Have Got Another Girl
A4 Poor Man A Feel It
A5 Spider & Fly
B1 Last Night
B2 Why, Why, Why
B3 Woman
B4 Please Stay
B5 Sadness

Specification Description
Weight 0,4 Kg
© 2014 - 2024 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore