Nina Simone - Folksy Nina LP

Vorige Item 83 of 171 Volgende
€ 19,90 (including VAT)

Nina Simone's incredible career spanned several decades and encompassed a wide range of styles and forms, her stirring voice, unconventional piano playing, and striking lyrics building a lasting legacy of widespread influence. The 1964 concert album 'Folksy Nina', recorded at Carnegie Hall, captures just how outstanding she was during her early rise, the intriguing set including playful jazz takes of Leadbelly's 'Silver City Bound,' Pete Seeger's 'Hush Little Baby,' and Jewish folk song 'Erets Zavat Chalav' and 'Vaynikehu,' as well as stunning, mournful takes of folk epics 'When I Was A Young Girl' and 'Lass Of The Low Country.'
Format & package: LP on clear vinyl. Limited to 500 numbered copies.
Record label: Destination Moon
Year of release: 2022 (reissued from 1964)
A1 Silver City Bound
A2 When I Was A Young Girl
A3 Erets Zavat Chalav
A4 Lass Of The Low Country
B1 The Young Night
B2 Twelfth Of Never
B3 Vanetihu
B4 You Can Sing A Rainbow
B5 Hush Little Baby

Specification Description
Weight 0,3 Kg
© 2014 - 2023 AGGROSHOP.COM | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore